Roadshow 2014

The ultimate comedy roadtrip returns!

We've let the superstars of Australia's biggest comedy festival off the leash on the road! From Hobart to Hong Kong and back, the Melbourne International Comedy Festival Roadshow is a comedy odyssey, bringing a raft of the world's best comedy to one big show for a raucous night out. 

Be prepared for our cast of comic travellers to have you belly-laughing, as we take the Roadshow to eager comedy fans across the nation.

Every year audiences are wowed by our incredible lineups, and this year is no exception. With a mix of local heroes and international stars as well as the hottest newcomer discoveries of the Festival, we've got all your comedy bases covered.

Roadshow enjoyed enormous success in 2013, performing a staggering 109 shows in over 60 regional towns and cities across Australia, before concluding the tour with a sell-out international leg visiting Singapore, Hong Kong and India.

After 15 years of travelling the many highways of this wide, brown land, the Roadshow is back with another jam-packe tour. Look out Australia - we're coming to a venue near you!

 

995757_10151663579141774_1023420240_n.jp   

Warning: Performances may contain coarse language, sexual references and material that can offend. It is recommended for people aged 15 years or older.

TOWN VENUE NAME 2014 DATES BOX OFFICE       WEBSITE
VIC
Airey's Inlet Airey's Pub 14 June 03 5289 6804 www.aireyspub.com.au

Ararat

Ararat Performing Arts Centre 12 June Click here to book tickets.

Bairnsdale

Forge Theatre and Arts Hub 5 July 03 5152 1482 www.eastgippsland.vic.gov.au/forgetheatre
Ballarat Her Majesty's Theatre 27 June 03 5333 5888 www.hermaj.com
Bayswater Knox Community Arts Centre 1 May 03 9729 7287 www.knox.vic.gov.au/theatretix
Bendigo The Capital, Bendigo 11 June 03 5434 6100 www.thecapital.com.au
Bundoora LaTrobe Univeristy 29 April             www.latrobe.edu.au/comedy-festival
Colac The Civic Hall, COPACC 13 June 03 5232 2077 www.copacc.com.au
Falls Creek Falls Creek Resort 7-8 June 03 5758 1200 www.fallscreek.com.au
Frankston Frankston Arts Centre 4 May 03 9784 1060 www.thefac.com.au
Hamilton Hamilton Peforming Arts Centre 9 May 03 5573 0429 www.hamiltonpac.com.au
Horsham Wesley Performing Arts Centre 8 May 03 5382 6699 www.wesleypac.com.au
Marysville Marysville Community Centre 28 June 03 5963 4567 www.marysvilletourism.com
Mildura Mildura Arts Centre
25-26 June 03 5018 8330 www.milduraartscentre.com.au
Newport The Substation 26 April 03 9391 1110 www.thesubstation.org.au
Pakenham Cardinia Cultural Centre 3 May 1300 887 624 www.cardiniaculturalcentre.com.au
Ringwood East Karralyka Centre 2 May 03 9879 2933 www.karralyka.com.au
Rutherglen Rutherglen Memorial Hall 6 May 02 6033 6306 www.artsrutherglen.com.au
Sale Esso BHP Billiton Wellington Entertainment Centre 3 July 03 5143 3200 www.ebbwec.com.au
Swan Hill Swan Hill Town Hall PACC 7 June 03 5036 2444 www.swanhillperformingarts.com.au
Traralgon Latrobe Performing Arts Centre 2 July 03 5176 3333
Upwey Burrinja Theatre 15 June 03 9754 8723 www.burrinja.org.au
Warburton Upper Yarra Arts Centre 30 April 1300 368 333
www.culturetracks.info
Warrnambool The Lighthouse Theatre 10 May 03 5559 4999 www.lighthousetheatre.com.au 
Yarram Regent Theatre 4 July 03 5143 3200 www.ebbwec.com.au
ACT
Canberra Canberra Theatre Centre 23 - 24 May 02 6275 2700 www.canberratheatre.com.au
NSW
Armidale The Armidale Club 29 May 6772 4713 www.thearmidaleclub.com
Ballina Ballina RSL Club 31 May 02 6686 2544 www.ballinarsl.com.au
Broken Hill Broken Hill Civic Centre 24 June 08 8080 3575 www.brokenhillaustralia.com.au
Cessnock Cessnock Performing Arts Centre 5 June 02 4990 7134 www.cessnock.nsw.gov.au/cpac
Coffs Harbour Jetty Memorial Theatre 17 -18 June 02 6652 8088 www.jettytheatre.com
Dubbo Dubbo Regional Theatre 25 May 02 6801 4378 www.drtcc.com.au
Grafton The Saraton Theatre 30 May 02 6642 1633 www.saraton.com
Goulburn Goulburn Workers Club 27 June 02 48217028 www.starts.com.au
Newcastle Civic Theatre Newcastle 6-8 June 02 4929 1977 www.civictheatrenewcastle.com.au
Nowra Shoalhaven Entertainment Centre 28 June 1300 788 503 www.shoalhavenentertainment.com.au
Penrith Joan Sutherland Performing Arts Centre 4 June 02 4723 7600 www.jspac.com.au
Port Macquarie Glasshouse Arts, Conference and Entertainment Centre 21 June 02 6581 8888 www.glasshouse.org.au
Taree Manning Entertainment Centre 19 - 20 June 02 6552 5699  www.gtcc.nsw.gov.au/mec
Wollongong Illawarra Performing Arts Centre 15-18 May 02 4224 5999 www.merrigong.com.au
Yass Yass Valley Memorial Hall 14 may 02 4821 7028 www.starts.com.au
QLD
Brisbane Brisbane Powerhouse 14-17 May 07 3358 8600 www.brisbanepowerhouse.org
Cairns Cairns Civic Centre 24-26 April 1300 855 835 www.ticketlink.com.au
Caloundra The Events Centre 21 May 07 5491 4240 www.theeventscentre.com.au
Capella Capella Cultural Centre 9 May 07 4984 9300 www.capellaentertainment.com.au
Gladstone Gladstone Entertainment Convention Centre 11 May 07 4972 2822 www.gladecc.com.au
Gold Coast The Arts Centre, Gold Coast 22 May 07 5588 4000 www.theartscentregc.com.au
Innisfail innisfail Shire Hall 23 April 07 4030 2285 www.cassowarycoast.qld.gov.au
Ispwich Ipswich Civic Centre 20 May 07 3810 6100 www.ipswichciviccentre.com.au
Logan Logan Entertainment Centre 3 May 07 3412 5626 www.loganentertainmentcentre.com.au
Mackay MECC 8 May 07 4961 9777 www.mackaytix.com.au
Mt Isa Mount Isa Civic Centre 30 April 07 4747 3300 www.mountisa.qld.gov.au
Noosa The J 1 May 07 5329 6560
www.noosa.qld.gov.au/thej
Proserpine Proserpine Entertainment Centre 7 May 07 4945 2312  www.proserpineentertainment.com.au
Redcliffe Redcliffe Cultural Centre 27 April 07 3283 0407 www.redcilffeculturalcentre.com.au
Rockhampton Pilbeam Theatre 10 May 07 4927 4111 www.seeitlive.com.au
Toowoomba Empire Theatres 2 May 1300 655 299 www.empiretheatre.com.au
Townsville Townsville Civic Theatre 22 April 07 4727 9797 www.ticketshop.com.au
NT
Alice Springs Araluen Centre 10-11 June 08 8951 1122 www.araluenartscentre.nt.gov.au
Darwin Darwin Entertainment Centre 22 May 08 8980 3333 www.yourcentre.com.au
WA
Broome Broome Civic Centre 23 May
 www.broome.wa.gov.au
Bunbury Bunbury Regional Entertainment Centre 30 - 31 May 1300 661 272 www.bunburyentertainment.com
Carnarvon Carnarvon Civic Centre - Camel Lane Theatre 17 June 08 9941 4200 www.carnarvonciviccentre.com
Esperance Esperance Civic Centre 7 June 08 9083 1566 www.esperanceciviccentre.com
Geraldton Queens Park Theatre 26 - 27 May 08 9956 6662 www.queensparktheatre.com.au
Kalgoorlie Goldfields Arts Centre 5-6 June 08 9088 6900 www.goldfieldsartscentre.com.au
Karratha Karratha Leisureplex
20 June 08 9186 8653 www.roebourne.wa.gov.au/events
Kununurra The Hoochery, Rum Distillery 19 May 136 100/08 9168 1177  www.ordvalleymuster.com.au /www.ticketmaster.com.au
Kwinana Koorliny Arts Centre 29 May 08 9467 7118 www.koorliny.com.au
Mandurah Mandurah Performing Arts Centre 3 June 08 9550 3900 www.manpac.com.au
Margaret River Margaret River Cultural Centre 1 June 08 9758 7316 www.artsmargaretriver.com
Merredin Cummins Theatre 4 June 08 9041 3295 www.cumminstheatre.com.au
Moora Moora Performing Arts Centre

28 May

www.moora.wa.gov.au
South Hedland Matt Dann Cultural Centre 21-22 June 08 9158 9368 www.mattdann.com
Perth His Majesty's Theatre  12-15 June 132 849 www.ticketek.com.au
TAS
Devonport Devonport Entertainment & Convention Centre 23 April 03 6420 2900 www.decc.net.au
Hobart Theatre Royal 24 April 03 6233 2299 www.theatreroyal.com.au
INTERNATIONAL
Kuala Lumpur PJ Live Arts 4 & 5 July www.tix.my
Singapore DBS Arts Centre - Home of SRT 8 - 12 July www.sistic.com.sg
Hong Kong Fringe Club 14-20 July www.hkticketing.com
India November 2014