2019 Class Clowns Heats & State Finals Calendar

The calendar below provides an overview of the Class Clowns events for 2019. To register to participate in an event click here.

ACT  |  NSW  |  NT  |  QLD  |  SA  |  TAS  |  VIC  |  WA  |  NATIONAL FINAL

WA

DATE

TIME

VENUE

Geraldton Heat Sat 9 Feb 9-11am Workshop
12pm Performance

Funtavia, Fringe Hub Geraldton
189 Marine Terrace, West End Geraldton

Scarborough Heat
Sat 16 Feb 2-4pm Workshop
4.30pm Performance

Sunset Varanda
Scarborough Beach

WA State Final
Sun 3 Mar 4-6pm Workshop
7pm Performance

WAAPA -Roundhouse Theatre
ECU Mt Lawley Campus

QLD

DATE

TIME

VENUE

Sunshine Coast Heat Tue 5 Mar 1-3pm Workshop
4pm Performance

Sienna Catholic College
60 Sippy Downs Drive, Sippy Downs

Brisbane Heat #1 Sat 9 Mar 12-2pm Workshop
3pm Performance

Brisbane Powerhouse
119 Lamington Street, New Farm

Cairns Heat Mon 11 Mar 11am-1pm Workshop
2pm Performance

Cairns State High School
Cnr Sheridan & Upward Streets, Cairns

Brisbane Heat #2 Tue 12 Mar 11am-1pm Workshop
2pm Performance

Brisbane Powerhouse
119 Lamington Street, New Farm

QLD State Final Sun 17 Mar 12-2pm Workshop
3pm Performance

Brisbane Powerhouse
119 Lamington Street, New Farm

TAS

DATE

TIME

VENUE

Launceston Heat Thu 21 Mar 3.30-5.30pm Workshop
6pm Performance
Boags Showroom
39 William Street, Launceston
Hobart Heat/TAS State Final Sun 24 Mar 3-5pm Workshop
6pm Performance
Jokers Comedy Club
26 Newtown Road, Newtown

SA

DATE

TIME

VENUE

Adelaide Heat/SA State Final

Sat 2 Mar 1-3pm Workshop
4pm Performance

Rhino Room
1/131 Pirie Street, Adelaide

VIC

DATE

TIME

VENUE

Melbourne Heat #1 Thu 7 Mar 2-4pm Workshop
5pm Performance
Arts Centre Melbourne, The Channel
100 St Kilda Road, Melbourne
Melbourne Heat #2 Fri 8 Mar 2-4pm Workshop
5pm Performance
Arts Centre Melbourne, The Channel
100 St Kilda Road, Melbourne
Melbourne Heat #3 Sat 9 Mar 10am-12pm Workshop
1pm Performance
Arts Centre Melbourne, The Channel
100 St Kilda Road, Melbourne
Melbourne Heat #4 Sat 9 Mar 3-5pm Workshop
6pm Performance
Arts Centre Melbourne, The Channel
100 St Kilda Road, Melbourne
Warrnambool Heat Tue 12 Mar 4.30-6.30pm Workshop
7.30pm Performance

Warrnambool College Auditorium
Grafton Road, Warrnambool

Geelong Heat Wed 13 Mar 11am-1pm Workshop
2pm Performance
Potato Shed
29-41 Peninsula Drive, Drysdale
Wodonga Heat Thu 14 Mar 4-6pm Workshop
7pm Performance
The Cube
118 Hovell Street, Wodonga
VIC State Final Sat 16 Mar 2-4pm Workshop
5pm Performance
Arts Centre Melbourne, The Pavilion
Level 8 - Theatres Building, 100 St Kilda Rd, Melbourne

NSW

DATE

TIME

VENUE

Wollongong Heat Wed 13 Mar 4-6pm Workshop
7pm Performance
Merrigong Theatre Company
32 Burelli Street, Wollongong
Sydney Heat Thu 14 Mar 4-6pm Workshop
7pm Performance
ARA Darling Quarter Theatre
3/1-25 Harbour Street, Sydney
Wagga Wagga Heat Fri 15 Mar 4-6pm Workshop
7pm Performance
Wagga Civic Theatre
Burns Way, Wagga Wagga
Newcastle Heat Fri 15 Mar 4-6pm Workshop
7pm Performance
Tantrum Studio
101 City Road, Mereweather
NSW State Final Mon 25 Mar 4-6pm Workshop
7pm Performance
Riverside Parramatta
Cnr Market & Church Street, Parramatta

ACT

DATE

TIME

VENUE

Canberra Heat/ACT Final Wed 20 Mar 2-4pm Workshop
5pm Performance
Canberra Theatre Centre (Courtyard Theatre)
Civic Square, London Circuit, Canberra

NT

DATE

TIME

VENUE

Katherine Heat Thu 21 Feb 3.30pm-5.30pm Workshop
TBC Performance

Katherine Regional Arts (KRA)
Training Centre, 19 Second Street, Katherine (enter from O'Shea Terrace)

NATIONAL GRAND FINAL

Fri 29 Mar

1pm Performance

Melbourne International Comedy Festival,
Forum Theatre Melbourne


.

CO-PRESENTERS:

Co-presenter logos

Contact us for further info

Wes Snelling

Producer: Education and Development Programs

classclowns@comedyfestival.com.au

Melbourne International Comedy Festival

(03) 9245 3700

info@comedyfestival.com.au