Navigation

Granny Bingo presents

A Visit With Nan In A Caravan

Granny Bingo presents

A Visit With Nan In A Caravan

Five audience members ­– in one caravan ­– with three spiteful old grannies ­– for 15 minutes. Australia’s most irreverent grannies Edith Vale (Thomas Jaspers), Margaret River (Kyle Minall) and Caroline Springs (Scott Brennan) have been travelling around Australia, and they want to tell you all about it.

These nasty old ducks have been entertaining throngs of people at their monthly comedy night ‘Granny Bingo’ and are thrilled to be bringing an actual caravan to Trades Hall to create a more intimate show. Fair warning – getting intimate with these ladies may offend a delicate nose.

It’ll be lovely! Apart from the vicious sniping, offensive insults, outright cruelty and week-old cakes. It’s just like Nanna used to hate!  

*May contain men in dresses.

“It’s so much fun… you really must go.” – Alan Cumming

Note: Please arrive early as latecomers will not be admitted

 

Please note, the following performances will be filmed: Thu 30 Mar, Fri 31 Mar, Sat 1 Apr, Sun 2 Apr, Thu 6 Apr, Fri 7 Apr, Sat 8 Apr, Sun 9 Apr, Mon 10 Apr, Thu 13 Apr, Fri 14 Apr, Sat 15 Apr, Sun 16 Apr, Mon 17 Apr, Thu 20 Apr, Fri 21 Apr, Sat 22 Apr & Sun 23 Apr.
BACK TO LISTINGS

Before and after the show

  • FESTIVAL CLUB

    An absolute must for comedy fans and party-goers

    More Info
  • Drinking and Dining

    Snap up a deal with your Melbourne Comedy Festival ticket!

    More Info