Browse Shows

Quick Links

Newsletter

Navigation

Sitemap

FULL 2019 PROGRAM AVAILABLE FROM 12 FEB 2019

{{ cartMsg }}
Dismiss
{{ cartMsg }}
Dismiss

Impromptunes The Completely Improvised Musical

Impromptunes The Completely Improvised Musical

Internationally-acclaimed Impromptunes is back with their unique brand of improvised musical mayhem.

The audience suggests a show title and – just seconds later – the overture begins. You'll be on the edge of your seat throughout, as the Impromptunes cast improvises a complete musical full of hijinks, harmonies and hilarity.

Impromptunes has amazed sold-out audiences Australia-wide and internationally for the past five years. The troupe is a unique combination of trained musical theatre performers (Western Australian Academy of Performing Arts, Victorian College of the Arts and Queensland Conservatorium) and professional improvised comedians (The Big Hoo-Haa! and Impro Melbourne). They unite to create a show that stands for quality, hilarity and joy time after time. It's a viewing experience like no other.

'★★★★½' The West Australian

'★★★★★' Theatrepeople

'★★★★' Herald Sun

'★★★★' Broadway Baby (UK)

'★★★★' Time Out Melbourne

Please note, the following performances will be filmed: Thu 28 Mar, Fri 29 Mar, Sat 30 Mar, Sun 31 Mar, Mon 1 Apr, Tue 2 Apr, Thu 4 Apr, Fri 5 Apr, Sat 6 Apr, Sun 7 Apr, Mon 8 Apr, Tue 9 Apr, Thu 11 Apr, Fri 12 Apr, Sat 13 Apr, Sun 14 Apr, Mon 15 Apr, Tue 16 Apr, Thu 18 Apr, Fri 19 Apr, Sat 20 Apr & Sun 21 Apr.
BACK TO LISTINGS

Before and after the show

  • Festival Club

    THE place to see the who’s who of comedy letting loose on the stage and dance floor!

    Festival Club
  • Drinking & Dining

    Feeling a little peckish, or fancy a post-show nightcap? Visit one of our awesome Drinking and Dining partners!

    Find out more