Browse Shows

Quick Links

Newsletter

Navigation

Sitemap

FULL 2020 PROGRAM AVAILABLE FROM 11 FEB 2020

{{ cartMsg }}
Dismiss
{{ cartMsg }}
Dismiss
Hey Boss

Dreamgun Film Reads (Ireland)

Hey Boss

Dreamgun Film Reads (IRL)

Winner Best Ensemble 2018 Dublin Fringe

Your favourite movies except an hour long and full of jokes! Dreamgun read a different film script every night, rewritten with jokes and performed by unprepared comedians. Including all your favourites from Harry Potter to Silence of the Lambs.

'Hilarious live read-throughs of brilliantly rewritten film classics, a joy.' Dara Ó Briain

TOP 10 Culture Podcasts 2018, BBC

Sold out 2018 & 2019 Edinburgh Fringe & Dublin Fringe Festivals

TOP 4 Best Reviewed Edinburgh Fringe shows in 2019 (comedy.co.uk)

'Merciless, hilarious. Consistently sharp, rapid-fire funny writing and crackling performances. ★★★★' The Irish Times

'Kept us in stitches and potentially destroyed a host of childhood memories. ★★★★★' Broadway Baby (UK)

'I love Dreamgun so blooming much.' David O'Doherty
__________________________________________

Dreamgun Film Reads Schedule

Thursday 26 March Jaws
Friday 27 March Silence of the Lambs
Saturday 28 March Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship of the Ring
Monday 30 March Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone
Thursday 2 April Jurassic Park
Friday 3 April Willy Wonka and the Chocolate Factory
Saturday 4 April Toy Story
Monday 6 April Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone
Thursday 9 April Back to the Future
Friday 10 April Goldeneye 007
Saturday 11 April Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship of the Ring
Monday 13 April Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone
Thursday 16 April The Lion King
Friday 17 April The Shawshank Redemption
Saturday 18 April Titanic

BACK TO LISTINGS

Before and after the show

  • Festival Club

    No Festival experience is complete without a night at the Festival Club!

    Find out more