Melbourne International Comedy Festival acknowledges the traditional custodians of the lands upon which we work and live. We acknowledge the Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples' spirit, imagination and rich history of storytelling and humour that is an inspiration to all Australians.

Browse Shows

Quick Links

Newsletter

Navigation

Sitemap

Social

{{ cartMsg }}
Dismiss
{{ cartMsg }}
Dismiss
Hey Boss

Dreamgun Film Reads (Ireland)

Film Reads
Dreamgun
Hey Boss

Dreamgun Film Reads (IRL)

Click here to listen to the Dreamgun Film Reads podcast.

Winner Best Ensemble 2018 Dublin Fringe

Your favourite movies except an hour long and full of jokes! Dreamgun read a different film script every night, rewritten with jokes and performed by unprepared comedians. Including all your favourites from Harry Potter to Silence of the Lambs.

'Hilarious live read-throughs of brilliantly rewritten film classics, a joy.' Dara Ó Briain

TOP 10 Culture Podcasts 2018, BBC

Sold out 2018 & 2019 Edinburgh Fringe & Dublin Fringe Festivals

TOP 4 Best Reviewed Edinburgh Fringe shows in 2019 (comedy.co.uk)

'Merciless, hilarious. Consistently sharp, rapid-fire funny writing and crackling performances. ★★★★' The Irish Times

'Kept us in stitches and potentially destroyed a host of childhood memories. ★★★★★' Broadway Baby (UK)

'I love Dreamgun so blooming much.' David O'Doherty
__________________________________________

Dreamgun Film Reads Schedule

Thursday 26 March Jaws
Friday 27 March Silence of the Lambs
Saturday 28 March Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship of the Ring
Monday 30 March Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone
Thursday 2 April Jurassic Park
Friday 3 April Willy Wonka and the Chocolate Factory
Saturday 4 April Toy Story
Monday 6 April Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone
Thursday 9 April Back to the Future
Friday 10 April Goldeneye 007
Saturday 11 April Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship of the Ring
Monday 13 April Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone
Thursday 16 April The Lion King
Friday 17 April The Shawshank Redemption
Saturday 18 April Titanic

16+
Suitable for audiences 16+
BACK TO LISTINGS

Before and after the show

  • Festival Club

    Meet you at the Festival Club where artists hit the MAX WATT’S stage with unpredictable performances and all sorts of spontaneous and ingenious comedy madness.

    Find out more
  • Drinking & Dining

    Feeling a little peckish, or fancy a post-show nightcap? Visit one of our awesome Drinking and Dining partners! Keep your ticket handy – many of our partners offer exclusive deals to Festival-goers!

    Find out more