Melbourne International Comedy Festival acknowledges the traditional custodians of the lands upon which we work and live. We acknowledge the Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples' spirit, imagination and rich history of storytelling and humour that is an inspiration to all Australians.

Browse Shows

Quick Links

Newsletter

Navigation

Sitemap

Social

COVIDSAFE COMEDY - click here

{{ cartMsg }}
Dismiss
{{ cartMsg }}
Dismiss
Past Event
Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31 1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
Preview
Tightarse Tuesday
Laugh pack
Past event
Cancelled
IN PERSON

Lewis Spears Back in the Trenches

IN PERSON

Lewis Spears Back in the Trenches

Melbourne!

After being cooped up for too long, live comedy has returned and once again I'm Back in the Trenches.

Even after front fringes, Twitter dorks, cyber safety experts and journos joined forces, the only thing that could actually cancel me was a bowl of soup.

Back in The Trenches is me returning to my roots – an intimate Melbourne International Comedy Festival show, and without a doubt the best hour of comedy I've assembled to date.

It's the most audacious and subversive material I've ever performed and I want you to see it.

These are COVID-safe shows which means limited capacity.

These will go fast so book now or miss out.

 

After what we've achieved as a city, we all deserve a sick night out to laugh at the world and each other.

 

I can't wait for this.

 

Tickets on sale now, AfterPay available

This show is All Ages - but U18s MUST be with a responsible adult

Please note, the following performances will be filmed: Wed 24 Mar, Thu 25 Mar, Fri 26 Mar, Sat 27 Mar, Sun 28 Mar, Tue 30 Mar, Wed 31 Mar, Thu 1 Apr, Fri 2 Apr, Sat 3 Apr, Sun 4 Apr, Tue 6 Apr, Wed 7 Apr, Thu 8 Apr, Fri 9 Apr, Sat 10 Apr, Sun 11 Apr, Tue 13 Apr, Wed 14 Apr, Thu 15 Apr, Fri 16 Apr, Sat 17 Apr & Sun 18 Apr.
18+
Suitable for audiences 18+

This show contains: Strong sexual references, Political, religious or racial themes, Strong coarse language.

BACK TO LISTINGS

Before and after the show

  • Stay COVIDSafe

    The safety and wellbeing of our comedy community is our number one priority, click here for more info the Festival's COVIDSafe practices.

    More info
  • Kick on at The Festival Club!

    An intoxicating mix of the best stand-up, cabaret, burlesque, lip synchronisers, drag kings and queens. Spontaneous, bold, high-octane comedy genius!

    More info