Melbourne International Comedy Festival acknowledges the traditional custodians of the lands upon which we work and live. We acknowledge the Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples' spirit, imagination and rich history of storytelling and humour that is an inspiration to all Australians.

Browse Shows

Quick Links

Newsletter

Navigation

Sitemap

Social

COVIDSafe Comedy - click here

{{ cartMsg }}
Dismiss
{{ cartMsg }}
Dismiss
BUY TICKETS Choose from dates below March ‐ April 2021
Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31 1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
Preview
Tightarse Tuesday
Laugh pack
Past event
Cancelled
IN PERSON

Impromptunes The Completely Improvised Musical

IN PERSON

Impromptunes The Completely Improvised Musical

Each night, the audience suggests the title of a musical that doesn’t exist, and moments later the curtain opens on a brand-new, completely improvised and totally hilarious show.

Impromptunes has performed critiacally acclaimed sell-out shows throughout Australia and in Edinburgh Fringe. Their weekly podcast also garnered them a 2020 Best Comedy Podcast nomination in the Australian Podcast Awards.

Don't miss out on your chance to see Australia's funniest musical improvisers in action. With over 300 brand-new musicals to their name, you're in good (jazz) hands!

'★★★★★' Theatre People
'★★★★★' Everything Adelaide

'★★★★★' Dircksey
'★★★★½' The West Australian
'★★★★½' Fringefeed
'★★★★½' Gutter Culture
'★★★★' Herald Sun
'★★★★' Broadway Baby (UK)
'★★★★' Beat Magazine

'★★★★' The Fourth Wall

Please note, the following performances will be filmed: Mon 5 Apr, Tue 6 Apr, Thu 8 Apr, Fri 9 Apr, Sat 10 Apr, Sun 11 Apr, Mon 12 Apr, Tue 13 Apr, Thu 15 Apr, Fri 16 Apr, Sat 17 Apr & Sun 18 Apr.
16+
Suitable for audiences 16+
BACK TO LISTINGS

Before and after the show

  • Stay COVIDSafe

    The safety and wellbeing of our comedy community is our number one priority, click here for more info the Festival's COVIDSafe practices.

    More info