Hi,

Browse Shows

Quick Links

Navigation

Sitemap

Your Account

Accessibility

Once again the Melbourne International Comedy Festival for 2017 is committed to making a number of its shows accessible to patrons.

Many of the venues hosting Comedy Festival shows will be accessible for persons with mobility issues and we'll also have a number of shows and events interpreted by Auslan (Australian Sign Language) interpreters.

We are continuing to refine the added features to our website to allow patrons to search by accessible venues in the drop down menu at the top of the homepage, and included a list of Auslan interpreted shows below. 

WHEELCHAIR ACCESSIBLE VENUES 

 

Auslan Interpreted Shows 2017

Performer Show Name Category Interpreter Dates Interpreter 
Alice Tovey Mansplaining Cabaret Wed 12 Apr, 7pm Llana Charnelle Gelbart
 
Diana Nguyen Naked Stand-up Fri 7 Apr, 5.30pm
Sat 8 Apr, 5.30pm
Sun 9 Apr, 5.30pm
 
TBA
Erin Hutchinson Please Come Closer (Don't Touch Me) Stand-up Mon 10 Apr, 7.15pm Auslan Stage Left
 
Hannah Gadsby Nanette Stand-up Wed 5 Apr, 7pm TBA
 
James Veitch (UK) Dot Con Stand-up Thu 13 Apr, 7.15pm Auslan Stage Left
 
Josie Long (UK) Something Better Stand-up Wed 19 Apr, 9.45pm Auslan Stage Left
 
Judith Lucy & Denise Scott Disappointments Stand-up Sun 16 Apr, 7.30pm TBA
 
Mae Martin (UK) Dope Stand-up Tue 4 Apr, 9.45pm Auslan Stage Left
 
Monica Dullard Ageing With Attitude Stand-up Fri 21 Apr, 7pm Auslan Stage Left
 
  Mr Stink Family Sat 1 Apr, 12pm TBA
 
  Stand Up For Mehdi Stand-up Mon 10 Apr, 8.20pm TBA
 
Tom Ballard Boundless Plains to Share Stand-up Sat 15 Apr, 5pm TBA
 
Tom Ballard Problematic Stand-up Wed 12 Apr, 7pm TBA
 
Wil Anderson Critically Wil Stand-up Wed 5 Apr, 8.45pm TBA
 

 

Other Accessible Shows

We also feature some shows that may be suitable for a deaf or hard of hearing audience.

The following shows, though not Auslan interpreted, are suitable for a deaf or hard of hearing audience and people who speak a language other than English. These shows are primarily physical or visual, with little to no spoken dialogue. CLICK HERE FOR A LIST OF SHOWS.