Melbourne International Comedy Festival acknowledges the traditional custodians of the lands upon which we work and live. We acknowledge the Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples' spirit, imagination and rich history of storytelling and humour that is an inspiration to all Australians.

Browse Shows

Quick Links

Newsletter

Navigation

Sitemap

Social

IMPORTANT COVIDSAFE UPDATE FOR PATRONS WHO HAVE RECENTLY ARRIVED IN VICTORIA - click here

{{ cartMsg }}
Dismiss
{{ cartMsg }}
Dismiss

Roadshow 2021

Australia’s favourite comedy convoy can't wait to tour Australia once again!

Join the Melbourne International Comedy Festival Roadshow in 2021 as it rolls across the country to home deliver the Comedy Festival vibe to every crack and crevice of Australia. From Bega to Broome, Townsville to Traralgon, we’re criss-crossing the country taking in more than 80 destinations along the way. More than any year before, our comedians are champing at the bit to break out from the barriers, shake off the seclusion and roll out the laughs.

With an all killer, no filler line-up of Australian stars and talented newcomers, buckle in for a night of stand-up, sketch, satire, silliness and song to satisfy all your comedy cravings!

Roadshow tour locations and dates will be added here as announced, please check back for updates.

VIC
ACT
NSW
QLD
NT
WA
TAS
SA
ASIA
VIC
Ballarat
Her Majesty's Theatre
Daniel Connell - MC
David Quirk
Dilruk Jayasinha
Geraldine Hickey
Jude Perl
Sat 1 May, 7.30pm Book here
Bayswater
Knox Community Arts Centre
Daniel Connell - MC
Dilruk Jayasinha
Geraldine Hickey
Jude Perl
Lewis Garnham
Thu 22 Apr, 8pm Book here
Bendigo
Ulumbarra Theatre
  Sun 13 Jun, 7pm Book here
Colac
Colac Otway Performing Arts
  Wed 26 May, 7.30pm Book here
Dandenong
The Drum

Daniel Connell - MC
Dilruk Jayasinha
Jude Perl
Lewis Garnham
Patrick Collins

Fri 23 Apr, 8pm Book here
Frankston
Frankston Arts Centre
Daniel Connell - MC
David Quirk
Dilruk Jayasinha
Geraldine Hickey
Jude Perl
Sun 2 May, 8pm Tickets on sale soon
Horsham
Horsham Town Hall
  Tue 25 May, 7.30pm Book here
Kyneton
Kyneton Town Hall
Daniel Connell - MC
David Quirk
Geraldine Hickey
Josh Earl
Patrick Collins
Fri 30 Apr, 7.30pm Book here
Mansfield
Mansfield Performing Arts Centre
  Mon 14 Jun, 7pm Book here
Mildura
Mildura Arts Centre
  Fri 21 May, 8pm Book here
Portland
Portland Civic Hall
  Sun 30 May, 7.30pm Book here
Ringwood
Karralyka Centre

Daniel Connell - MC
Geraldine Hickey
Jude Perl
Lewis Garnham
Nath Valvo

Sat 24 Apr, 8pm Book here
Sale
The Wedge
  Sat 3 Jul, 8pm Book here
Swan Hill
Swan Hill Town Hall
  Wed 19 May, 7.30pm Book here
Traralgon
Latrobe Performing Arts Centre
  Thu 1 Jul, 8pm Book here
Upwey
Burrinja Cultural Centre
Daniel Connell - MC
David Quirk
Dilruk Jayasinha
Geraldine Hickey
Jude Perl
Thu 29 Apr, 7.30pm Book here
Wangaratta
Wangaratta Performing Arts Centre
  Thu 10 Jun, 7.30pm Book here
Warburton
Arts Centre Warburton
Daniel Connell - MC
Dilruk Jayasinha
Geraldine Hickey
​​​​​​​Jude Perl
Lewis Garnham
Wed 21 Apr, 7.30pm Book here
Warrnambool
Lighthouse Theatre
  Sat 29 May, 8pm Book Here
Wodonga
The Cube
  Fri 11 Jun, 7.30pm On Sale Mon 26 Apr
Wonthaggi
Wonthaggi Union Community Arts Centre
  Wed 30 Jun, 7.30pm Book here

Roadshow tour locations and dates will be added here as announced, please check back for updates.

Comedy Festival Roadshow across Victoria is proudly supported by TAC

ACT
Canberra
Canberra Theatre Centre
  Fri 25 Jun, 8pm
Sat 26 Jun, 8pm
Book here

 

NSW
Bega
Glen Street Theatre
  Sun 20 Jun, 7pm Book here
Belrose
Glen Street Theatre
  Tue 8 Jun, 7.30pm
Wed 9 Jun, 7.30pm
Book here
Cessnock
Cessnock Performing Arts Centre
  Thu 10 Jun, 8pm Book here
Coffs Harbour
Jetty Theatre
  Sat 26 Jun, 7.30pm
Sun 27 Jun, 6pm
Book here
Dubbo
Dubbo Regional Theatre
  Fri 18 Jun, 8pm Book here
Glen Innes
Chapel Theatre
  Wed 16 Jun, 8pm Book here
Gunnedah
Gunnedah Town Hall
  Thu 17 Jun, 7.30pm Book here
Newcastle
Newcastle Civic Theatre
  Fri 11 & Sat 12 Jun, 8pm Book here
Penrith
Joan Sutherland Performing Arts Centre
  Tue 22 Jun, 7.30pm Book here
Port Macquarie
Glasshouse Theatre
  Fri 25 Jun, 7.30pm Book here
Quirindi
Royal Theatre Quirindi
  Fri 2 Jul, 7.30pm Book here
Tamworth
Capitol Theatre
  Thu 1 Jul, 7.30pm Book here
Taree
Manning Entertainment Centre
  Thu 24 Jun, 8pm Book here

Roadshow tour locations and dates will be added here as announced, please check back for updates.

QLD
Brisbane
Brisbane Powerhouse
Damien Power - MC
Matt Ford
Mel Buttle
2 more acts to be announced!
Fri 4 Jun, 8pm
Sat 5 Jun, 5pm
Sat 5 Jun, 8pm
Book here
Caloundra
The Events Centre

Dane Simpson - MC
Carl Donnelly (UK)
Kirsty Webeck
Matt Ford
Mel Buttle

Thu 6 May, 7.30pm Book here
Cairns
Cairns Performing Arts Centre
Dane Simpson - MC
David Quirk
Ivan Aristeguieta
Kirsty Webeck
Matt Ford
Sat 24 Apr, 7.30pm Book here
Charters Towers
The World Theatre
Dane Simpson - MC
David Quirk
Ivan Aristeguieta
Kirsty Webeck
Matt Ford
Wed 21 Apr, 7.30pm Book here
Gladstone
Gladstone Entertainment Centre
Dane Simpson - MC
Carl Donnelly (UK)
Kirsty Webeck
Matt Ford
Mel Buttle
Thu 29 Apr, 7.30pm Book here
Ipswich
Ipswich Civic Centre
Dane Simpson - MC
Carl Donnelly (UK)
Kirsty Webeck
Matt Ford
Mel Buttle
Tue 4 May, 7.30pm Book here
Mackay
Mackay Entertainment & Convention Centre
Dane Simpson - MC
Carl Donnelly (UK)
Kirsty Webeck
Matt Ford
Mel Buttle
Sat 1 May, 7.30pm Book here
Noosa
The J
Dane Simpson - MC
Carl Donnelly (UK)
Kirsty Webeck
Matt Ford
Mel Buttle
Fri 7 May, 7.30pm Book here
Rockhampton
Pilbeam Theatre
Dane Simpson - MC
Carl Donnelly (UK)
Kirsty Webeck
Matt Ford
Mel Buttle
Fri 30 Apr, 7.30pm Book here
Toowoomba
Empire Theatres
Dane Simpson - MC
Carl Donnelly (UK)
Kirsty Webeck
Matt Ford
​​​​​​​Mel Buttle
Wed 5 May, 8pm Book here
Townsville
Townsville Civic Theatre
Dane Simpson - MC
David Quirk
Ivan Aristeguieta
Kirsty Webeck
Matt Ford
Thu 22 Apr 7.30pm
Fri 23 Apr, 7.30pm
Book here

 

NT
Alice Springs
Araluen Arts Centre
  Fri 7 May, 8pm Book here
Darwin
Darwin Entertainment Centre
  Sat 8 May, 8pm Book here
Katherine
Godinymayin Yijard Rivers Arts and Culture Centre
  Sun 9 May, 7pm Book here

Roadshow tour locations and dates will be added here as announced, please check back for updates.

WA
Albany
Albany Entertainment Centre
  Thu 27 May, 7.30pm Book here
Broome
Broome Civic Centre
  Wed 12 May, 8pm Book here
Bunbury
Bunbury Regional Entertainment Centre
  Sat 29 May, 6pm & 9pm Book here
Esperance
Esperance Civic Centre
  Thu 3 Jun,7.30pm Book here
Mandurah
Mandurah Performing Arts Centre
  Fri 4 Jun, 8pm Book here
Margaret River
Margaret River Heart
  Fri 28 May, 7.30pm Book here

Roadshow tour locations and dates will be added here as announced, please check back for updates.

TAS
Roadshow tour locations and dates will be added here as announced, please check back for updates.      
SA
Marion
Marion Cultural Centre
  Tue 11 May, 8pm Book here
Port Lincoln
Nautilus Theatre
  Sat 15 May, 7.30pm Book here
Quorn
Quorn Town Hal
  Wed 12 May 2021 Book here

Roadshow tour locations and dates will be added here as announced, please check back for updates.

ASIA
Roadshow tour locations and dates will be added here as announced, please check back for updates.