Calendar

2020 Heats and competition dates

2020 Heats and competition dates

All Class Clowns heats consist of a free 2-hour workshops/rehearsal with a professional comedian to polish and refine acts before performing for a real live audience!

PLEASE NOTE:

The Arts Centre Melbourne event on Saturday 14 March and QLD State Final on Sunday 15 March at Brisbane Powerhouse are proceeding. The NSW State Final on Tuesday 17 March at Riverside Parramatta, ACT event on Wednesday 18 March at Canberra Theatre Centre; VIC State Final on Sunday 22 March at ABC Radio Melbourne's Iwaki Auditorium and the Class Clowns National Grand Final have been postponed indefinitely. 

Like us on Facebook to stay updated on re-scheduled and new Class Clowns events.

2020 National Calendar

Australian Capital Territory

Wednesday 18 March – Canberra Theatre Centre – 2-4pm workshop, 5pm performance

New South Wales

Wednesday 26 February – The Music Lounge, Wollongong Town Hall – 4-6pm workshop, 7pm performance


Thursday 27 February – Monkey Baa, ARA Darling Quarter Theatre, Sydney – 4-6pm workshop, 7pm performance


NSW FINAL: Tuesday 17 March – Riverside Parramatta, Lennox Theatre – 4-6pm workshop, 7pm performance CANCELLED

Northern Territory

Tuesday 25 February – Darwin - Happy Yess – 4-6pm workshop, 7pm performance | 

Queensland

Sunday 1 March – Sienna Catholic College, Sunshine Coast – 1-3pm workshop, 4pm performance


Tuesday 3 March – HOTA, Home of the Arts, Gold Coast – 11am-1pm workshop, 2pm performance


Wednesday 4 March – Brisbane Powerhouse, (Turbine Studio) – 11am-1pm workshop, 2pm performance


Thursday 5 March – Brisbane Powerhouse, (Turbine Studio) – 11am-1pm workshop, 2pm performance


Wednesday 11 March – Cairns State High – 11am-1pm workshop, 2pm performance


QLD FINAL: Sunday 15 March – Brisbane Powerhouse (Visy Theatre) – 12-2pm workshop, 3pm performance

South Australia

Saturday 29 February – Rhino Room, Adelaide – 1-3pm workshop, 4pm performance

Tasmania

Friday 6 March – Jokers Comedy Club CANCELLED EVENT

Victoria

Wednesday 26 February – Warrnambool College Auditorium – 4.30-6.30pm workshop, 7.30pm performance


Wednesday 11 March – Potato Shed, Geelong – 4pm-6pm workshop, 7pm performance


Thursday 12 March – Arts Centre Melbourne, The Channel – 2-4pm workshop, 5pm performance


Friday 13 March – Arts Centre Melbourne, The Channel – 2-4pm workshop, 5pm performance


Saturday 14 March – Arts Centre Melbourne, The Channel – 10am-12pm workshop, 1pm performance


Saturday 14 March – Arts Centre Melbourne, The Channel – 3-5pm workshop, 6pm performance


VIC FINAL: Sunday 22 March – ABC Radio Melbourne, the Iwaki Auditorium – 2-4pm workshop, 5pm performance CANCELLED EVENT

Western Australia

Tuesday 4 February – Bunbury & Districts Powerboat Club – 3.30-5.30pm workshop, 6.30pm performance

2020 Class Clowns National Grand Final

Fri 17 Apr, 1pm | Forum Theatre


UPDATE: Friday 13 March

It is with great sadness we must announce that following the Prime Minister’s statement about non-essential mass gatherings, the 2020 Melbourne International Comedy Festival will not go ahead.

The 2020 Class Clowns National Grand Final has have been postponed indefinitely. 

Stay in touch with us on Facebook to keep up to date with announcements in regards to Class Clowns events.

We’re devastated by the news, thank everyone for their understanding and support and look forward to sharing a laugh with you again soon.